Nails: Spring Edition

FullSizeRenderSpring has finally sprung! It’s the perfect time to go through your nail polish stash and play around with the colours and shades. The big dilemma however is pastel or bright shades? For this post I’ve wrangled together some of my most loved spring colours and let me know what your favourites are.

FullSizeRenderImage: Barry M ‘Coconut’

The white nail polish trend is not going away any time soon, so we might as well take advantage of it. I find it tricky to find the perfect shade with the right texture when it comes to white nail polish. I have the Barry M ‘ Coconut’ (£3.99) and I love it but it is a bit of a biatch to apply. It’s sheer and you do need at least three coats to get a decent colour. However, I have been swooning over the Essie Blanc Nail Polish (£7.99) so I think I’ll pick that one next but please let me know if you have any recommendations as I would love to try more white nail polishes.

FullSizeRender 2Image: OPI ‘Can’t find my czechbook’, Barry M ‘Elderberry’ and Barry M ‘ Blueberry’ 

I love blue nails and I even wrote a whole post on blue nail polishes last month – which you can read here.  Barry M ‘Elderberry’ (£3.99) and ‘ Blueberry’ (£3.99)  are my personal faves.

FullSizeRender 4Image: Rimmel ‘Summer Orange’ (£4.49)

This is the closest dupe I could find to the Chanel ‘Holiday’ nail polish (£18). It’s a feel good colour that I reckon would look amazing with a tan. It’s a georgous springy- summery colour that I love dusting out around this time of the year.

FullSizeRender 3Image: OPI’ Dulce de leche’, Rimmel ‘ Soul session’ and Barry M ‘Mocha’ (£2.99)

Nude nail polishes have always been good to me. They’re perfect for all occasions and they pretty much suit every skin tone. My most used one is definitely OPI’s ‘Dulce de leche’ (£11.95), it goes on smoothly, has a nice consitency  and dries very quickly. If you are looking for a dupe that’s available in the drugstore then Rimmel ‘Soul session’ (£4.49) is definitely the one.

FullSizeRender 5Image: NailsInc ‘Marylebone Mews’ (£11)

Last but not least, I have basically been sporting the NailsInc ‘Marylebone Mews’ this past month without a break. I’m not sure if it’s the colour, the texture or maybe the combination of both. It’s easy to apply and super glossy, I usually apply two coats but one is more than enough. As you can tell from the bottle, I got mine as a freebie with Glamour Magazine and oh how I wish I picked up more copies.

What are some of your favourite  shades for this time of the year?

Sara

Leave a Reply

