70’s Inspired Topshop Wishing

Well the 70’s style is in full swing at the moment and I couldn’t be happier about that. It’s a style that I never dared to try before but I have no more excuses now that there are so many options available on the high street.

Diapositive2

Images via: Topshop

Some of these pieces are a bit pricey but I really think that they’re a  great investment if revamping your wardrobe is what you’re after this spring. I also put together a ‘Urban Outfitters’ wishlist last week and a lot of the pieces were inspired by the 70’s style. Without further ado, here’s my Topshop selection and I hope you enjoy it!

Floral Print Silk Dress (£90): What a dress! You can wear it with a pair of heels for an evening out or with sandals for an afternoon stroll. Whatever you decide to do with this dress I’ m sure it would look stunning.

Denim A-Line Skirt (£28): If I could pick one classic clothing from the 70’s then it would definitely be this skirt . I think this would look amazing with a thin jumper tucked in and some ankle boots.

Suede A-Line Skirt (£75): I love everything about this skirt. Same as the denim one, I think that it would look amazing with a jumper or even a plain cropped top.

Floral Sequin Pencil Skirt (£125): This is definitely my favorite piece from the whole wishlist although a bit pricy I know. I love the details on it, the colour and of course the shape. DIVINE!

Zip Through Dress (£36): This dress is perfect for the festival season paired with some ankle boots. Very stylish!

Fedora Hat (£25): Fedoras will instantly give your outfit a bohemian vibe to it. Topshop has them in so many colors, so just pick which color you fancy more.

Striped Neckerchief (£14): Neckerchiefs are definitely back and Alexa Chung said so! And that’s enough of a reason.

Cat Eye Sunglasses (£16): Nothing completes an outfit like a good pair of sunglasses; cat eye sunglasses in this case. £16 for these is a complete bargain!

2 thoughts on “70’s Inspired Topshop Wishing

Leave a Reply

