Maybelline Holy Grails

This month’s brand focus is all about my favourite drugstore brand, Maybelline. It’s a great brand that’s available on the high street and never  compromises on quality.

FullSizeRender

Maybelline Falsies Mascara (£7.99): I tried so many mascaras over the years both high end and drugstore, but I always seem to come back to the ‘Falsies’. I love how it lengthens and thickens my lashes without leaving any clumps. There are so many reviews of this mascara online and Tanya Burr loves it.

Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Mascara (£4.99): I already repurchased this product three times since discovering it last year. The perfect brow setting gel with a hint of tint, it has a longwearing formula that doesn’t flake.

Maybelline Brow Satin Eyebrow Pencil (£5.99): This is a great double-ended brow pencil. The crayon end of the brow is skinny and perfect for defining those edges; the other end is a powder that helps fill in any gaps. I’ve got mine in the shade ‘ Dark brown’ but I find that the crayon and the powder combined give me a much darker effect than desired.

FullSizeRender 2

Maybelline Color sensation lip Gloss (£6.19): I was never a fan of lip gloss but I’ve been recently converted by the non-sticky texture of the Colour Sensational lip gloss. I took advantage of Boots’ 3for2 offer one day and raided most of the collection. ‘Cashmere Rose’ turned out to be a favourite.

Maybelline Baby lips (£2.99): For me this is the ultimate tinted lip balm. It’s hydrating enough without feeling too heavy or sticky on the lips. I have to admit that I only like the ‘Cherry me’ as I find the others not as moisturizing.

Maybelline Color Drama Lipstick (£4.99): I’m a big fan of the NarsCosmetics’ lip pencils so when I heard that Maybelline released a similar product; I naturally had to try it. As a lover of a bold lip there’s nothing more satisfying than finding the perfect red lipstick. Perfect meaning long lasting, pigmented and hydrating at the same time and these Maybelline Colour Drama Lipsticks achieved  just that.

FullSizeRender 3

 What are some of your favourite Maybelline products?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Holy Grails

  1. Maria says:

    I think Maybelline is one of my favorite drugstore brands ever! I can’t get enough of their products. I haven’t tried any brow products though so I might go check them out later this week! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

