My March Favourites

                                                 images via: Pinterest

I’ve got to say that I’m pretty excited for my first ever favourites post! I’ve been loving so many things lately but I tried to cut it down to six items. Hope you like it!

SWORKIT APP

This is the best discovery I’ve made in a very long time. SWORKIT is a free circuit-training app that let’s you pick the length of the workout and which part of your body you want to work on. You also have the option of creating your own customized workout if you want to.

I’ve been doing circuit training for over a year now so downloading this app was a no brainer for me. It’s a straightforward, user-friendly app that motivates you to get that workout done.

If you’re into fitness or starting to get into fitness then I highly recommend this app. You don’t need any weights or extra equipment; all you need is an iphone/ipad and motivation!

Here’s an article from Livestrong explaining what circuit training is and what it does to your body, in case you want to read more about it.

Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer (£34)

I rediscovered this gem while going through my make up stack earlier this month. It’s lightweight and perfect for the ‘No make up look’ days, mine is in the shade ‘Tawny’. I find it works best when my skin is well moisturized so I usually use Embryolisse before applying it.

Chanel Coco Noir (£75)

This has been my scent of choice all winter; it’s quite a deep smell. It’s probably a scent for the evening as it can be quite strong, but for me its’ an any time of the day kind of scent. I am looking for a lighter smell this spring, please let me know if you have any recommendations.

Catfish and the Bottlemen

This album has literally been on repeat for months, especially ‘Pacifier’, ‘Cocoon’ and ‘kathleen’. Plus Van Mccann is an enough reason to love this band.

Deliciously Ella’s raw brownies

I keep going on about how amazing Ella’s recipes are. It’s because they’re very easy to make and they actually taste good. I already made these brownies twice this month and I can’t get enough of them. You can find the full recipe on Ella’s blog.

GIRLS HBO

Last but not least, I’ve been loving GIRLS this month. Yes, I totally finished the whole of season 5 in one day!

Leave a Reply

