Breakfast Fix!

In this post I want to share with you some of my favorite healthy breakfast recipes. Breakfast is a natural way to start the day on the right foot. I always try to have a breakfast rich in protein to keep me full all morning.

FullSizeRender

Screen Shot 2015-02-02 at 15.10.21

Porridge

I have to admit that I have a serious obsession with porridge! I love experimenting with new toppings to create different tastes. I usually have it with different types of berries and add a bit of homemade granola (recipe coming soon) for some crunch. I sprinkle chia seeds or pumpkin seeds on top and voila! I particularly love making this raw buckwheat porridge with banana and coconut taken from Nourish and Inspire Me.

Avocado and eggs on toast

If I’m not having porridge in the morning, then avocado and eggs on toast is my choice for breakfast. Avocado has good fats and fiber that help you feel full longer and eggs give you an extra boost of protein.  Protein is essential for the growth of the tissue in our body and it’s a great source of energy. This recipe is from The Skinny Fork.

Chia Seeds Pudding

Another favourite of mine is chia seed pudding. This is so easy to make and has a lot of health benefits. Chia seeds are high in protein, fiber and antioxidants. This recipe is a courtesy of Angela from  Oh She Glows.

FullSizeRender

Green Tea

I try to have at least one cup of green tea per day. Green tea is full of antioxidants, has countless health benefits, and it’s great for the skin. I have yet to try matcha green tea which is believed to have 10x more antioxidants than normal green tea.

I hope that this post helps you get some healthy breakfast ideas. Please let me know below if you know any healthy recipes I can try!

Leave a Reply

